A Big Juicy Apple….

Soo…I’ve been AWOL for quite a while now and I haven’t been focusing much on my blog since the past couple of months, to say the least – a lot has been going on in my life, like A LOT.  I don’t even know where to begin…It started off with my dad getting diagnosed with coronary heart disease, the doctors in Pakistan said that it was a complicated case, hence; we brought him to America…New York to be precise. So basically, I’m in New York at the moment, sitting in my room, it’s 2:40 AM and I’m typing away on my Laptop and it’s glaring at me as if it’s trying to subliminally tell me how extremely exhausted I am! and I really need some shut eye. The relentless person that I am, I will keep writing till my last breath! (read till my eye lids need toothpicks to keep them from shutting).

New York is like a second home to me. I have this strange familiarity with it, the sort that invites you to itself. I don’t know if its the city or the people who live in this city that make me love it so much, regardless, this is my happy place, and it always will be.  New York, you’re one heck of a bright, juicy apple!

Leave a Reply

